He is Especially Fond of Us

 

 

the-shack-1

I am in them and You are in Me. May they be made completely one, so the world may know You have sent Me and have loved  them as You have loved Me. (John 17:23)

I know that I often share with each of you the experiences that my family and I have, especially during our weekend bible study. Fortunately, this is often where HE provides me with the most inspiration. This weekend wasn’t any exception as my family and I saw an incredibly inspiring film called The Shack

Based on the best selling novel by Canadian author William P. Young, this Christian novel turned movie tells the story of a family man who endures a difficult childhood as well an unspeakable tragedy all which make him question his faith in “Papa”. Despite his becoming angry at his creator, God actually pursues the character and leads him back to HIS Unconditional Love as well as to his faith in the miracles that “Papa” can provide.

I loved this because it both speaks to the message that I am trying to share with each of you, while also reminding me that even though we are sinners (including those who question our Papa’s ways) he still loves us. In fact, he loves us so much that he gave His *One and Only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life (John 3:16).

If he loves us this much, why would he ever stop loving us? Just come to HIM and remember that he will always love you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

