Who Am I?

who-am-i

But Moses asked God, “Who am I that I should go to Pharaoh and that I should bring the Israelites out of Egypt?” (Exodus 3:11)

I know that it has been quite a while since I came back to God’s calling. While I have been more busy than ever this is NO EXCUSE.

Although I enjoyed my simple Easter with my family, which once again reminded just how much God loves each and every one of us, I continue to struggle with knowing that I am worthy of this love. Yes, the girl who reminds each and every one of you that God loves you and I UNCONDITIONALLY has her own insecurities.

In fact, I struggle with these everyday. Along with many in this world, I have made my share of mistakes in the past and even in the present. This includes my not spending enough time with the one who loves me always and NO MATTER WHAT.

Despite this, HE has continued to pursue and remind me that he will never leave me nor forsake me (Hebrews 13:5). He has also sent me every sign lately telling me that although I am not the world’s idea of a “Perfect Christian” that his mission is true for me. Much like Moses (Exodus 3), who never thought that his past sins would allow him to carry out God’s mission, this imperfect child of God is going to step out in faith and continue reaching out with his message for each of you.

Thank you all for your continued support and most importantly THANK YOU GOD for reminding me that I am worthy of your love and your mission.

Leave a Reply

