Finding Comfort in HIS Love

For the Lord has comforted His people, and will have Compassion on His afflicted ones. (Isaiah 49:13)

Although many of us are blessed to be called children of God, this does not mean that we are exempt from hurt or pain. This week has definitely proven this to me as I have seen so many people enduring a tremendous amount of pain. Although there is and will continue to be pain in this world, what has brought my focus back from the sadness that I have seen happening all around me in the last few days is HIS Love.

Yesterday, I once again came to Papa asking him to comfort my heart as it ached for others that I have witnessed enduring unspeakable tragedies over the last few days. As I opened my Bible He, once again, was able to provide the words that I needed to here that brought peace to my breaking heart.

While many, including myself, often feel alone and abandoned when tragedies strike, He once again reminded me that both God as well as our Lord & Savior Jesus Christ are always with us.

Zion says: The Lord has abandoned me; The Lord has forgotten me! Can a woman forget her nursing child, or lack compassion for the child of her womb? Even if these forget, yet I will not forget you. Look, I have inscribed on the palms of My hands. (Isaiah 49:14-16)

So, anytime you feel darkness moving in, like a child does with his/her mother or father, let Him wrap you in his arms of comfort and remind you that he will “never leave nor forsake you.”

My prayers are for all those who read this and are in need of HIS loving comfort and peace. Feel free to comment so that a prayer circle can be started for you and your loved ones.

 

Leave a Reply

